Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc, held on 18 April 2013, decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.35 per share for 2012. The record date for dividend payment was 23 April 2013 and the dividend was paid on 30 April 2013. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2012 and discharged the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from liability for the financial year.

The Annual General Meeting elected eight members to the Board decreasing the number of the members by one. The following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Anne Brunila, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Sørlie, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos. Of the old members Jukka Pekkarinen and Christoffer Taxell were not available for re-election. Jannica Fagerholm was elected as a new Board member.

At its organizational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman and Matti Vuoria as Vice Chairman. The following members were elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee: Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Matti Vuoria, and Björn Wahlroos (Chairman). Anne Brunila (Chairman), Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, and Per Sørlie were elected to the Audit Committee.

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of the Board of Directors until the close of the 2014 Annual General Meeting: the Chairman of the Board will be paid EUR 160,000 per year, the Vice Chairman EUR 100,000 per year and the other members EUR 80,000 per year. A Board member shall in accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting acquire Sampo plc's A shares at the price paid in public trading for 50 per cent of his/her annual fee excluding taxes and similar payments.

Ernst & Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor will be paid a fee determined by an invoice approved by Sampo. Heikki Ilkka, APA, will continue as the principally responsible auditor.